Letter to Next Years Photo Students

Dear next year’s photo students,

This photography class is really great if you have a creative mind or if you’re looking to be creative. What I liked about this class is that it doesn’t restrict your mind of what you can’t do. It gives you chance to find yourself on what you do or don’t like about yourself. There is an opportunity to interact and make friends in this class. Mrs. Cauchon is also a wonderful teacher when it comes to photography.

The projects that are assigned every week are different from the one’s the previous week. They teach you a new skill even if it’s in how to use the camera or how to edit your photos differently. One of my favorite assignments was where we had to do an illustration of an iconic image. It made me explore the different kinds of brushes there was in photoshop, and it taught me how to layer. But one of the things I didn’t like was not understanding how to fix the camera setting.

In my opinion they were a little harder to remember how to set up the camera. Some advice I would give is that don’t be afraid to ask for help even if it’s just asking how to format the card to the camera. Open up your mind to new ideas and if you enjoy this class maybe you’d want to be a photographer one day. It’s a useful skill even if you don’t want to take a career in photography. I hope you enjoy this photography class as much as I did.

From,

Audrey Martinez

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *